Emocat Records

PWR VOL by Nick Scandy, Aaron Zonka, and mini and the Bear (B.O.S.S Underground Press 001)

Regular price $10.00

Autonomous facial hair. The grating contradictions of existence. Unwanted brunch invitations. The struggles are plentiful in this philosophical netherworld imagined by Nick Scandy, illustrated by Aaron Zonka, and set to music via mini and the Bear's accompanying score. In PWR VOL, the frenetic rhythms, absurdist delusions, and cacophonous irrealities of modern life all find themselves pumped through full stacks of amplifiers, powerfully blasted at the maximum volume they deserve. 

 

Praise: 
"With PWR Vol, the reader should expect lyrical prose wrapped in fiction. This most original work is difficult to characterize as a novella. Rather, it takes a true artistic approach that will satisfy the curious reader. The musical scores supplies by mini and the Bear manages to have a positive, uplifting energy even at its most aggressive. Westcoast Power Volume in the vein of Black Pus, DFA, Ruins, and Oneida.”  —Spencer Williams, Talonbooks 


mini and the Bear's accompanying musical score is available at the band's bandcamp page starting November 7th, 2016, as well as all major streaming services and digital music platforms in December 2016.

Share this Product


More from this collection